all posts, PHOTOGRAPHIC WORK

I see the world through indigenous eyes.

 

It has not been shared, yet, on this blog, but I spent a lot of time with a tribe in the North of Pakistan known as the Kalash in the early 1990’s.

(for any additional info please visit my diary blog, type ‘Kalash’ into search and there are many entries on there recording my time spent with them.)

KATALYZOR: A Pile Of Diaries Dissected.

Due to the Standing Rock Earth Defenders protest I was inspired to apply, something like, their traditional make up (normally applied burnt goat horn and deadly nightshade seeds, but I used face paint and tomato seeds!!) and to do a ‘selfie’ photo shoot. I used all my treasured Kalash memories, the red belt (pati), I made when I was there, and all the gifts that I was given during my time with them, as props.

Images created in solidarity with all tribal peoples who continue to suffer at the hands of corrupt governments and big corporations.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

